DELAIN, the Dutch symphonic metal band, has released another new single, entitled "Moth To A Flame".

Delain are pleased to announce the upcoming release of their new album, Dark Waters, on February 10, 2023. Published under the renowned Napalm Records label, the band has shared tantalizing previews of their work via videos, leaving fans looking forward to the full release. album. We can see that Delain is confident that Dark Waters will exceed expectations and is excited to share this new production with the world.


01. Hideaway Paradise
02. The Quest And The Curse
03. Beneath
04. Mirror Of Night
05. Tainted Hearts
06. The Cold
07. Moth To A Flame
08. Queen Of Shadow
09. Invictus
10. Underland

More about them:
Drawing their name from the mythical kingdom in Stephen King's fantasy novel The Eyes of the Dragon, Delain is a Dutch symphonic metal band founded by former Within Temptation keyboardist Martijn Westerholt. Established in 2006, the group has developed a unique blend of gothic, symphonic, power, and neo-classical metal, which has been well-received by fans and critics alike. Since their inception, Delain has released a number of acclaimed albums, such as We Are the Others (2012), Moonbathers (2016), Apocalypse & Chill (2020), and Dark Waters (2023).
Martijn Westerholt was forced to leave his position as keyboardist for Dutch goth rock band Within Temptation due to a chronic illness in 2001.
Delain, a studio-only project initially conceived by Westerholt, experienced significant success with the release of their first single "Frozen" in 2006 and debut album, Lucidity, in 2007. This success led to the formation of their live incarnation and subsequent tour. In 2009, the group released April Rain, featuring outside contributions from Maria Ahn and Hietala. 2012 saw the release of the critically acclaimed third studio album We Are the Others, followed by The Human Contradiction two years later, with guest appearances from Alissa White-Gluz (Arch Enemy, ex-the Agonist), Hietala, and George Oosthoek (ex-Orphanage). A new EP, Lunar Prelude, was released in 2016, including the single "Turn the Lights Out" inspired by Neil Gaiman's comic book series The Sandman.
In 2012, Delain released their critically acclaimed third album, We Are the Others, and two years later, the band issued The Human Contradiction via Napalm Records, with guest spots from Alissa White-Gluz, Hietala, and George Oosthoek. In 2016, the EP Lunar Prelude was released, featuring the single "Turn the Lights Out," inspired by Neil Gaiman's comic book series The Sandman. The following year saw the release of Moonbathers, featuring returning guest Alissa White and the studio debut of guitarist Merel Bechtold and Karmaflow fame. Early 2019 saw the release of the EP Hunter's Moon, with new drummer Joey de Boer. In 2020, Delain released their sixth studio album, Apocalypse & Chill, with the epic single "Burning Bridges.

Fans of this band also listen to:

Share on Google Plus

About Jhonny Austin

Jhonny Austin The Author is Crazy, not worth knowing.


Post a Comment